Originally posted by jah_yout
Miss America, Meet India’s ‘Dark’ Side..no dat mi did a seh too...lol lol
and I've never been to India...but you said you were surprised by this and invited confirmation by a third party....strangeOriginally posted by Tropicana View PostNo I don't need J azz to confirm it. I don't have to do independent research either. I have been to India 3 times and seen this with my own eyes. It is always helpful to have more than one person confirm and i never something.
Let me be clear. I have been to India 3X. When I went to India I was surprised to see how light skinned the women were in some of the commercials. They also had very European features. I then said that Jazz can confirm this...as she lives in Mumbai. I don't need confirmation. I have seen it with my own eyes. She can confirm it fi onoo as she lives there.
Why is it that every flippin' time I post I have to say the same thing a zillion times. Mi going start post in big lettahs fi you like mi do fi Wahalla.
Last edited by Tropicana; 09-20-2013, 09:06 PM.
And repeating it in lsrgebletters gets your point across?Originally posted by Tropicana View PostLet me be clear. I have been to India 3X. When I went to India I was surprised to see how light skinned the women were in some of the commercials. They also had very European features. I then said that Jazz can confirm this...as she lives in Mumbai. I don't need confirmation. I have seen it with my own eyes. She can confirm it fi onoo as she lives there.
Why is it that every flippin' time I post I have to say the same thing a zillion times. Mi going start post in big lettahs fi you like mi do fi Wahalla.
Ah sah
If people have vision problems, they clearly need bigger font.Originally posted by RichD View Posteven if it mek yuh come across as a jerk eh?
carry on den ...good luck.
Large font is not a breach of netiquette.
Netiquette
Large sized fonts (greater than 12) are useful for people with visual impairment
Net Manners Does Size Matter?
if your font is large does it also mean that the person is yelling or screaming at you?
Not necessarily… It would make a difference on how the larger font is used. Is it the entire e-mail or just certain words/terms?
Unless the sender or recipient is vision impaired and requires the larger font size so they can see better, anything larger than the standard default font size can be perceived as adding emphasis. Otherwise why would one make the font larger?
If the sender is visioned impaired and having a larger font makes it easier for them to read and create their e-mails, then all they need to do is make the font larger for when they type their message and then reduce it back to default when they send.
Any changed to the standard and customary e-mail settings may change perception causing recipients to try and determine your intent. Including the courtesy to return the font to a normal size if you are increasing it purely for your own benefit.
Since it takes a manual setting change to increase font size — folks will wonder what the reason is for doing so just as you did. And if certain words or phrases are much larger, yes, one can assume the sender meant to make a point!
I did not type in all caps. The perception of coming across as a jerk is in your head. Interesting I haven't seen you objecting to anyone else posting in large font. It is also fascinating that you don't object to filthy photos but you object to large font.
Last edited by Tropicana; 09-21-2013, 01:40 AM.
it not an objection its an observation...Originally posted by Tropicana View Post
I did not type in all caps. The perception of coming across as a jerk is in your head. Interesting I haven't seen you objecting to anyone else posting in large font. It is also fascinating that you don't object to filthy photos but you object to large font.
yes its in my head you are doing a good job of cementing that perception. (wonder where else i would perceive)When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
RichD, small suggestion, instead a boddah-boddah dung soh when I have not breached netiquette in any way shape or form...why not check your PM up soh where I have conveniently delivered the information you requested about Knolford Polo Ranch for your friend yesterday?
I'll charge the usual fee for this speedy and efficient service.
Last edited by Tropicana; 09-21-2013, 03:21 PM.
or jokesOriginally posted by Tropicana View PostInteresting I haven't seen you objecting to anyone else posting in large font. It is also fascinating that you don't object to filthy photos

...but only when I post it.Originally posted by Tropicana View Postbut you object to large font.
Seeit deh:
Not an objection in sight.
cho cant even boddaOriginally posted by Tropicana View PostWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....